SYA House Basketball Contact Us

SYA Basketball serves over 2,400 players on 240 teams in winter and summer seasons.

We are blessed with a mix of long-serving and new volunteers. And we are always looking for energetic and helpful members of the community to join us.

Do it today! Interested? Send a note to Dave Scanlon

2018-2019 Winter House League Commissioners

League Grade Commissioner Email
Travel 5th- 8th Dave Scanlon basketball@syasports.org
Boys 1st Frank McNulty fmcnulty1@verizon.net
Boys 2nd Cord Chase cord.chase@gmail.com
Boys 3rd Sarah Calamore js@calamore.com
Boys 4th Georgette Nuss georgette.nuss@gmail.com
Boys 5th Brandon Vickers brandonvickers1@gmail.com
Boys 6th Kristi Purdy purdyks@yahoo.com
Boys 7th Kristi Purdy purdyks@yahoo.com
Boys 8th Cindy Kim cindykim_va@yahoo.com
Boys 9th/ 10th Rob Hahne rlhahne@aol.com
Boys 11th/ 12th Sammy Suleiman davillans@yahoo.com
       
Girls 1st/ 2nd Toneshia Proctor toneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls 3rd/ 4th Kevin Susko ksusko@verizon.net
Girls 5th/ 6th Toneshia Proctor toneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls 7th- 12th John Garman johngarman@cox.net

 

League commissioners are responsible for the tasks that start and keep a league running. Duties include:

  • holding skill evaluations
  • drafting teams
  • scheduling games and practices
  • tracking wins and losses
  • running the end-of-season tournament
  • overseeing All-Star selections
  • enforcing SYA rules and policies
  • attending monthly board meetings.

Basketball Executive Board

Executive Board Name Email
President Dave Scanlon Basketball@syasports.org
Past-President Robert Korman robert.m.korman@exxonmobil.com
Treasurer Vacant  
Quartermaster Charlie Velasco FraPrnt104@aol.com
Referee Commissioner Justin Barrow justinbarrow30@gmail.com
Referee Scheduler Justin Barrow justinbarrow30@gmail.com
Assistant Referee Commissioner Thomas Yeo yeo.thomas.sya@gmail.com
Travel Commissioner Dave Scanlon Basketball@syasports.org
Summer Camp Commissioner Vacant  
Gym Scheduler/CSR Rep Charlie Velasco FraPrnt104@aol.com
Basketball Website Curator Michael Gregory michaelgregory4@gmail.com

Quick Links

About SYA

Quick Links

Sports

Travel Sports

Connect
Contact SYA
Office Location:
5950 Centreville Crest Lane
Centreville, VA 20121
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 471
Centreville, VA 20122
Phone: (703) 815-3362
Fax: (703) 815-2180
E-mail: admin@syayouthsports.org